Membership on the CoC is broad and inclusive, with representation from the private sector, public sector, homeless service providers, faith-based organizations, public housing agencies, schools, hospitals, mental health agencies, law enforcement, and other stakeholders.

According to its Governance and Policy Statements, the Columbus & Franklin County Continuum of Care annually reviews and approves its membership, including new members. The nomination period for 2020-2021 CoC membership is now open and will remain open until the CoC Board meeting on May 28, 2020. During the May 28 meeting, the CoC Board will consider all nominations and make recommendations to the full CoC. The full CoC will vote on the recommendations at the CoC meeting on June 4, 2020. The June 4 meeting is open to the public. New memberships take effect July 1, 2020.

The current membership list is below. The CoC is specifically seeking a representative from an LGBTQ+-serving organization or advocacy group. Please send nominations to Hannah King ( by May 27, 2020 and include the nominee’s name and organization or affiliation. Self-nominations are also welcome.

Continuum of Care Members

Non-profit homeless assistance providers
(rotating consideration)

Community Shelter Board

Community Housing Network

Michelle Heritage

Samantha Shuler
Youth homeless organizations
(rotating consideration)

Huckleberry House

Rebecca Westerfelt

Victim service providers
(rotating consideration)

Lutheran Social Services CHOICES for Victims of Domestic Violence Sue Villilo

Faith-based organizations
(rotating consideration)

Church and Community Development for All People Reverend John Edgar
Local Governments

Columbus City Council

Columbus Mayor’s Office

City of Columbus

Franklin County

Priscilla Tyson

Emerald Hernandez

Kim Stands

James Schimmer

Street Outreach

(rotating consideration)

Capital Crossroads and Discovery SID

Lisa Defendiefer

(rotating consideration)

The Columbus Foundation

CSB Board Member, Safelite AutoGlass

CSB Board Member, Cardinal Health

CSB Board Member

Emily Savors

Jon Cardi

Andy Keller

Sheila Prillerman

Advocates and other homeless subpopulation advocates (rotating consideration)

Columbus Coalition for the Homeless

Corporation for Supportive Housing 

Legal Aid Society of Columbus

Youth Action Board

Keith McCormish

Terri Power

Donna Mayer

Attalah London (alt. Tatyanna "Kale" Lucas)

Agencies that serve survivors of human trafficking (rotating consideration) Freedom a la Cart Paula Haines
Public Housing Authorities Columbus Metropolitan Housing Authority Charles Hillman
School Administrators/Homeless Liaisons Columbus City Schools – Project Connect Foster Ugbana
Employment Services (rotating consideration) Workforce Development Board of Central Ohio Lisa Patt-McDaniel

Social Service Providers

Franklin County Children Services & Committee to End Youth Homelessness          Chip Spinning 
Franklin County Dept of Job and Family Services    Robin Harris
Franklin County Office on Aging    Keena Smith
Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities    Jeff Pattison
United Way of Central Ohio    Lisa Courtice
Mental Health and Substance Abuse Service Organizations


Twin Valley Behavioral Healthcare

Erika Clark Jones

Veronica Lofton

(rotating consideration)

OhioHealth Debbie Donahey
Universities Columbus State Community College

Nancy Case

Affordable Housing Developers

Affordable Housing Trust Corporation

Ohio Capital Corporation for Housing

Steven Gladman

Jonathan Welty
Law Enforcement

Columbus Police Department

Lt. Dennis Jeffrey

Local Jail

Franklin County Jail

Chief Deputy Geoff Stobart

Veterans Organizations

Veterans Administration

Veterans Service Commission

Carl Landry

Robert Bramlish

Homeless or formerly homeless persons
(rotating consideration)

Citizens Advisory Council

Citizens Advisory Council

Jerome Johnson (alt. Sally Shaffer)

Dion Ronbinson (alt. James Brooks)